

Report to COUNCIL

Results of the Local Elections held on 6th May 2021

Report of the Returning Officer

Officer Contact: Paul Entwistle, Director of Legal Services

Report Author: Liz Drogan, Head of Democratic Services

Ext. 4705

19th May 2021

Reason for Decision

1. Local Elections took place on the 6th May 2021 and the following were elected to serve as members of the Council as shown:

Ward	Turnout	Councillor
Alexandra	32.04%	Zahid Chauhan
Chadderton Central	34.08%	Elaine Taylor
Chadderton North	40.39%	Mohammed Nazrul Islam
Chadderton South	31.25%	Chris Goodwin
Coldhurst	53.91%	Abdul Jabbar
Crompton	36.61%	Diane Williamson
Failsworth East	38.87%	Neil Anthony Hindle
Failsworth West	40.32%	Mark Jeffery Wilkinson
Hollinwood	25.65%	Kyle James Phythian
Medlock Vale	42.32%	Sahr Abid
Royton North	36.69%	Dave Arnott
Royton South	32.72%	Amanda Chadderton
Saddleworth North	47.51%	Luke Lancaster
Saddleworth South	47.22%	Max Joseph Woodvine
Saddleworth West		Mark Kenyon
and Lees	38.93%	
Shaw	32.71%	Howard David Sykes
St. James	28.95%	Beth Sharp

St Mary's	47.81%	Aftab Hussain	
Waterhead	29.27%	Ros Birch	
Werneth	38.91%	Fida Hussain	

Recommendations

2. Council is asked to note the results of the Local Elections.